Everything about the brand
Red Bull: the advent calendar that comes in two very different UK versions
Search for a Red Bull advent calendar and you’ll find two different products wearing the same name: the import listing we’ve tracked since 2024, and a Tesco-exclusive box that appeared for a single week in November 2025. The phrase ‘red bull advent calendar’ alone brought over 400,000 impressions and close to 29,000 clicks to our own search data in the past twelve months, which is exactly why sorting out which one you’re looking at matters.
This page tells the story of the brand and how its advent calendar has changed from one edition to the next. For the price of the day, the product page has the final word.
Updated on · by Mickael Boulley, founder · More than 500 advent calendars tested since 2018
The essentials in five points
- Two boxes, one name: a 24-can import across roughly sixteen flavours, and Tesco’s separate eight-flavour exclusive.
- Tracked since 2024, with the price falling from £77.49 to £61.55 in a single year.
- Tesco’s exclusive ran for one week only, from 26 November 2025, at £35 or £20 with a Clubcard.
- £70.32 is the price on our tracked listing as of 4 September 2026, marked ‘Available soon’.
- Best suited to someone who already drinks Red Bull regularly, not a first taste of energy drinks.
On the site
The Red Bull advent calendar, at a glance
We track a single listing for this brand: 24 full-size 250ml cans spread across roughly sixteen flavours, filed on our site under the Foodie Advent Calendar and Adult Advent Calendar categories, useful shorthand for what this actually is: a drinks gift, not a beauty box. As of 4 September 2026, it’s priced at £70.32 and marked ‘Available soon’, with no confirmed release date for a 2026 edition.
-
Red Bull
£70.32
The brand
Who is Red Bull, and why its calendar keeps confusing shoppers
- Set up
- 1984, Austria
- Revenue
- €12.2bn (2025)
- Cans sold
- ~14bn (2025)
- Ownership
- Yoovidhya 51% / Mateschitz 49%
- First calendar we recorded
- 2024, £77.49
Red Bull GmbH was set up in 1984 by Austrian entrepreneur Dietrich Mateschitz and Thai entrepreneur Chaleo Yoovidhya. The drink itself only reached Austrian shelves in 1987, a reworked, carbonated version of a Thai energy tonic called Krating Daeng that Mateschitz had come across on a business trip to Thailand in 1982. Red Bull GmbH’s Wikipedia entry covers the deal that split ownership between the two families.
Mateschitz died in October 2022, and the company he built now sits with Chalerm Yoovidhya holding 51%, and Mark Mateschitz the other 49%. The business itself keeps growing: group turnover reached €12.2 billion in 2025, up 8.6% on the year before, on nearly 14 billion cans sold, its strongest year in three, according to results reported by financial press coverage of the 2025 figures. Against that scale, an advent calendar is a rounding error, which is probably why it took until 2025 for the brand to give the format proper, nationwide backing in the UK.
Red Bull’s better-known December habit is sponsorship, not gifting: it owns the Red Bull Racing Formula 1 team, six-time constructors’ champion, plus Racing Bulls and a growing stable of extreme-sports and esports ventures. That’s the identity most UK shoppers already have in mind before they ever type ‘advent calendar’ after the name, which is part of why the search volume is so high and the actual product so unfamiliar.
Data · evolution over time
£77.49 to £61.55: the only two seasons we can prove
What our own records show
- Only two proven prices exist in our archive: £77.49 in 2024 and £61.55 in 2025, a fall of just over a fifth.
- Our earliest picture, from 2022, is just the corporate logo, not a product shot, so it tells us nothing about that year’s calendar.
- The 2023 file shows something different again: a box with 24 numbered windows in a different design, its packaging carrying Scandinavian text and French-label cans in the photo, not the box we track today.
- From 2024 onward, the picture is consistent: a German-branded ‘Adventskalender’ box, 24 cans, with some flavours doubled up to fill every window.
- £70.32 is the price on that same listing as of 4 September 2026, with the 2026 edition still unconfirmed.
Our picture archive only goes back to 2022, and it doesn’t tell a clean story. That year’s file is a plain logo. The following year’s shows a box with 24 numbered windows in a blue-and-silver design, its packaging carrying Scandinavian text and the cans pictured labelled in French, quite different from the box we track today, and we can’t confirm it was ever sold here as pictured. The trail only firms up from 2024, when our archive settles into the same ‘Adventskalender’ box, in German retail branding, that we still track today: 24 cans, laid out across roughly sixteen flavours with some doubled up to fill every door.
That’s the listing behind our two proven prices, and the drop from £77.49 to £61.55 is real, but we’re cautious about what caused it. It isn’t an official RRP cut announced by Red Bull: nothing we’ve read frames this as a brand markdown. The likelier explanation is the channel itself. This is a cross-border import sold through a general marketplace, not a dedicated retail deal, and that kind of listing is repriced by whoever is holding stock, not by a pricing committee. A currency swing between the pound and the euro could account for part of the movement too; we can’t rule either in or out with only two data points.
2025 is also the year a second, unrelated version turned up: a Tesco-exclusive calendar, in different packaging, with roughly half as many named flavours, sold for one week only. The two products coexisted in the same season without ever being the same listing, which is the real reason this brand’s search results are so muddled.
Reception
A calendar that came and went before most shoppers saw it
In one sentence
Coverage of Tesco’s exclusive treats it as a scarcity story more than a taste test: a nationwide product on sale for a single week, with barely a word on how the drinks themselves tasted.
Trade and consumer press covered the Tesco launch as a supply story: stock levels, exclusivity and a one-week countdown. Grocery Gazette and FoodBev both reported the calendar as available for one week only, while stocks lasted, priced at £35 or £20 with a Clubcard, with Tesco framing the Clubcard price as at least half what the same 24 cans would cost bought individually. Verge Magazine called it Red Bull’s first-ever advent calendar and described it as set to be one of the most in-demand Christmas drops of the year; a separate write-up from Stack3d, published after launch, noted the UK box differed from the American release in its flavour line-up and left out the Festive Edition that American shoppers got.
Red Bull ran the same idea in the United States that same autumn, spread across Costco, Kroger, Target, Walmart and Circle K, several retailers at once instead of one exclusive, according to trade coverage of the US launch. That’s a different market with a different retail line-up, so we’re not reading it across to the UK: 2025 was the year the brand committed to the format on both sides of the Atlantic, through different partners and different boxes.
Data · against the field
Red Bull against four other food and drink calendars
A Red Bull calendar isn’t really competing with beauty boxes; the closer comparison is other everyday-consumable calendars sitting near its own price. None of the listings we track states a value, so the comparison here rests on price alone.
| Calendar | Price | What’s inside | Good for |
|---|---|---|---|
| Red Bull | £70.32 | 24 cans, ~16 flavours; value not communicated | A regular energy-drink drinker |
| John Lewis Beer | £75.00 | Beer selection; windows and value not stated | Opening one bottle each evening |
| Whittard Hot Chocolate | £70.00 | Hot chocolate selection; windows and value not stated | Someone with a hot chocolate habit, not an energy-drink one |
| Bettys | £60.00 | Yorkshire tea-room selection; windows and value not stated | A traditional, hamper-style gift |
| Nespresso | £39.00 | Coffee capsule selection; windows and value not stated | An existing Nespresso machine owner |
Prices recorded across our catalogue on 4 September 2026, one calendar per brand, matched to our own listing where we sell it. Each brand name links to its own page.
These four sit within a few pounds of each other, so what actually separates them is the habit each one feeds. Red Bull suits someone who already reaches for a can most days; Whittard and Nespresso reward a cocoa or coffee routine that’s already in place; Bettys leans traditional; the John Lewis box is built around opening a bottle with dinner, night after night through December. None of them work well as a first introduction to their category, you’re paying to keep doing what you already do, just with more variety and a countdown attached.
Data · price and promotions
Where and when to buy the Red Bull advent calendar at the best price
As of 4 September 2026, the listing we track shows £70.32, with a stock status of ‘Available soon’ and no confirmed release date. Edition 2026 is not announced at 4 September 2026.
There’s no live UK supermarket exclusive to point you toward right now. The one that made headlines, Tesco’s, ran for a single week from 26 November 2025 and has been gone since; it isn’t something you can still walk into a shop and find. If a 2026 version of that deal happens, it will most likely surface the same way, late in the year and without much notice, so Black Friday is a better time to check back than September or October.
For the listing we do follow day to day, the price on the product page is updated whenever it changes. Given that this is an imported product with a history of large year-on-year swings, treat any price you see today as a snapshot, not a guarantee.
You can also browse every advent calendar currently on offer.
Mickael Boulley’s analysis
What twenty-four cans of Red Bull actually buys you
I’ve watched a lot of drinks brands try the advent calendar format over the years, and Red Bull is the one that’s arrived latest and most reluctantly. A company selling nearly 14 billion cans a year doesn’t need a Christmas gimmick, and it shows: even now, the calendar exists mostly as an import listing, with Tesco’s one-week drop looking more like a marketing stunt than a permanent line.
The price swing bothers me less than it might. £77.49 to £61.55 in a year looks dramatic, but this isn’t a brand deciding to discount itself, it’s a grey-market listing being repriced by whoever’s holding stock. I’d read the number as a fact about the channel, not about Red Bull’s generosity.
What I’d actually weigh up before buying is the caffeine, not the price. Twenty-four full-size cans is a serious amount of Red Bull to have sitting in a fridge, and it only makes sense as a gift for someone who already drinks the stuff most days. Hand it to someone who doesn’t, and you’ve bought a fortnight of jitters they didn’t ask for.
Mickael Boulley, founder
Frequently asked questions
The questions this calendar’s odd history keeps raising
Where can I buy the Red Bull advent calendar in the UK?
As of 4 September 2026, the listing we track shows the calendar at £70.32 with a stock status of ‘Available soon’ and no confirmed delivery date, so there is nothing to buy from it right now. The only widely reported UK stockist so far was Tesco, which sold its own version exclusively for one week from 26 November 2025 and that one week window has closed. Our product page is updated whenever the listing changes.
How much does the Red Bull advent calendar cost?
Our own records show £77.49 in 2024 and £61.55 in 2025, a fall of just over a fifth, for the listing we follow. Separately, Tesco’s one-week exclusive in November 2025 was priced at £35, or £20 with a Clubcard. As of 4 September 2026, our tracked listing shows £70.32.
Is there a Red Bull advent calendar for 2026?
Not confirmed yet. As of 4 September 2026, the listing we track carries an ‘Available soon’ status with no release date and no updated contents, so we can’t say what a 2026 edition would include or cost. We’ll update this page as soon as our records show a change.
To go further: the current listing on our product page, and the calendars from Whittard, Bettys and Nespresso.
Filter
Choose one or more criteria.
Budget
Category
Ideal for
Themes & contents
Number of doors
Showing the single result
-
Red Bull
£70.32
The advent calendar newsletter
New 2026 releases and the best deals, straight to your inbox.
