No matter how old we get, the excitement of opening up the little doors of an advent calendar like this one and discovering the gourmand treats that lie inside never fails to delight. After one bite, it’ll be hard to open just one door at a time.
Harrods Chocolate: Coming soon
Notify me when this product is available
Don’t miss out! Enter your e-mail address to be notified as soon as this calendar is back in stock.
Elegant Harrods design in classic green and gold, inspired by the iconic Knightsbridge store
25 doors hiding hand-finished chocolate truffles crafted by Kent artisans
Assortment of flavours like hazelnut praline, salted caramel, Marc de Champagne, and Christmas pudding
Vegetarian-friendly selection for inclusive, guilt-free indulgence
Luxurious treat for chocolate lovers or a memorable festive gift
Harrods Chocolate advent calendar 2026 :
Presented in Harrods traditional green and gold brand colours, this advent calendar features a design based around the Knightbridge store. behind 25 doors sits a selection of chocolate truffles, hand-finished by artisans in Kent. A variety of flavours and finishes are included in this vegetarian-friendly Harrods Chocolate Truffle Advent Calendar.
=> Discover full content of this calendar in the SPOILER tab
Contents value of this Advent Calendar 2026 :
Contents inside this advent calendar is : not disclosed
Harrods Chocolate promo code / voucher :
No promo / discount code available to this advent calendar for the moment
SPOILER: Please note the full content of the 2026 Harrods Chocolate Advent Calendar:
The contents of the 2026 edition have not yet been revealed. In the meantime, here are the contents of the previous edition. While they do not guarantee this year’s lineup, they can provide a useful indication of what to expect from the brand
This foodie advent calendar contains assortment of 25 chocolate truffle including the likes of hazelnut praline, salted caramel, Marc de Champagne, and Christmas pudding.
Content value of this advent calendar 2026: not disclosed
Everything about the brand
Harrods: founded in 1849, and now home to four advent calendars
Harrods doesn't sell a single advent calendar, it sells a shelf of them. As of 4 September 2026, our catalogue lists four separate lines: Beauty, Fragrance, Hair and Body, and Chocolate, priced from £40 to £270. The Beauty edition is already marked available; the other three are marked available soon.
Our own price archive goes back to 2019 in photographs and to 2022 in verified prices. Across the four seasons we've priced, 2022 to 2025, the priciest calendar in the range held at £250 exactly; this year it's £270, the first rise we've recorded on that line since our records began.
What follows is about Harrods as a brand across all four calendars, not the day-to-day price or stock of any one of them: each line has its own listing page for that.
Updated on · by Mickael Boulley, founder · More than 500 advent calendars tested since 2018
The essentials in five points
Four lines live at once: Beauty at £270, Fragrance at £225, Hair and Body at £99 and Chocolate at £40, as of 4 September 2026.
In our archive since 2019, with a verified price on record from 2022.
£250 for four seasons, then a £20 rise to £270 on the top-priced calendar this year.
Owned by Qatar since 2010: the department store trades under the Qatar Investment Authority, not a UK owner.
Choose by budget, not by name: the £40 Chocolate calendar for a stocking filler, the £270 Beauty calendar for a serious gift.
On the site
The Harrods advent calendar, at a glance
Every line Harrods currently runs, each with its own listing, price and stock status. Pre-orders for the 2026 range opened through the Harrods app in early August, ahead of wider availability in September, and the Fragrance line sold out within hours of going live, according to The Independent's review.
Harrods' story, from a Knightsbridge grocer's shop to Qatar's flagship department store
Founded
1849, Knightsbridge
Current building
Opened 1905
Owner
Qatar Investment Authority (since 2010)
Turnover
£898.4m (year to Feb 2024)
First calendar on our file
2019
Charles Henry Harrod opened his Knightsbridge shop in 1849, starting in a single room with two assistants and a messenger boy, mainly selling tea and groceries, according to the BBC's history of the store. A fire destroyed much of the building in 1883; Harrods rebuilt with architect C. W. Stephens, and the ornate terracotta building shoppers recognise today, commissioned by the founder's son Charles Digby Harrod, wasn't finished until 1905.
Ownership has moved several times since. House of Fraser bought the business in 1959. In 1985, the Egyptian-born businessman Mohamed Al-Fayed and his brother Ali bought House of Fraser, Harrods' parent company at the time, for £615 million, and later separated Harrods from the rest of the group. In May 2010, Al-Fayed sold Harrods to Qatari investors for around £1.5 billion, the BBC reported at the time; the store has traded under the Qatar Investment Authority ever since.
The numbers give a sense of scale: turnover grew 8% to £898.4 million for the year to February 2024, a record for the business, with £180 million paid out to its Qatari shareholders in dividends, according to TheIndustry.fashion's report on the accounts. Harrods is a multi-brand department store, not a manufacturer, and its beauty calendars mix products from dozens of outside labels instead of a single house range; we haven't found any brand-wide certification, vegan, cruelty-free or organic, that applies to Harrods itself, since it doesn't make what it sells.
Data · the range
Four calendars, from £40 to £270
As of 4 September 2026, Harrods runs four separate advent calendars side by side, each pitched at a different budget.
Harrods' four UK advent calendars, prices as listed on 4 September 2026
Reviews disagree on the exact count for 2026: The Independent counts 34 products, 21 full-size, up from 32 products and 14 full-size in its own count for 2025; Harper's Bazaar UK, in a piece updated 1 September 2026, counts 32 products for the same 2026 edition, also 21 full-size. Our own catalogue lists a value of £1,600, close to the £1,599 Harrods put on the 2024 edition; we haven't found Harrods repeating a worth claim since. Marked available, stock live from 10 September 2026.
The full department-store experience, at the top of the range
12 windows of perfume, seven full-size bottles and four scents made exclusively for Harrods in the 2026 edition, per The Independent. Our own catalogue lists a value of £1,340. Marked available soon, listed for 20 August 2026.
A fragrance-first gift, if you can get to it before it sells out
17 products, nine full-size, for 2026, per The Independent. Our own catalogue lists a value of £310, matching what Harrods disclosed when the line launched in 2024. Marked available soon in our system.
The cheapest calendar in the range, at £40. Our archive's lowest price each season since 2022 has also been £40, though our aggregated records don't name which line held that price in earlier years. No value figure is stated in our records for this one. Marked available soon in our system.
A stocking filler, or a taste of the name
The Beauty calendar carries the name and the price; the other three exist to bring people into the range at a lower ticket, chocolate at one end, fragrance closer to the top. Four entry points instead of one is what sets Harrods apart from a single flagship calendar sold at a single price.
Data · evolution over time
Four seasons at £250, then a £20 rise to £270
What our own archive shows, season by season
In our files since 2019, priced since 2022: our archive carries a confirmed price for each season from 2022 to 2025, while the 2019 packshot is on file without one.
The top price held at £250 across the four seasons we've priced, 2022 to 2025, before this year's rise to £270.
The cheapest calendar hasn't moved at all: £40 in every season we've checked since 2022.
The range has grown, not shrunk: four calendars live at once in 2026, against a single Beauty edition when our photo archive begins in 2019.
2026 is only partly confirmed: as of 4 September 2026, only the Beauty line is marked available in our system, the other three still show available soon.
Our own archive photos tell part of this story. The earliest packshot we hold, from 2019, shows a navy-blue box unfolding into a paper Christmas tree of numbered drawers. By 2021, the Chocolate calendar had taken on the dark green and gold design, printed with the Knightsbridge building's domed roofline, that Harrods still uses across the range. Our 2023 photo shows the Beauty line's green and gold facade box, marked '25 Days of Beauty', a design largely unchanged in the editions we've seen since. The building on the box has stayed constant even as the products inside, and the number of calendars on sale, have grown.
Why the top price moved this year, after four seasons flat at £250, isn't a mystery for once. Harrods has actually said what changed: two extra products overall for 2026, and the full-size count up from 14 to 21, according to The Independent's review, which frames the £20 rise as the cost of a bigger, more generous box, not a straightforward mark-up. We haven't found evidence pointing to a change of distributor or format behind it, so a bigger box looks like the more likely driver than wider cost pressure in the beauty sector, though we can't rule the second one out entirely.
The price, season by season, since our records begin
Median of the four Harrods advent calendars in our archive each season, drawn from full database exports
Season
Calendars live
Price range
Median
2026
Only partly sourced: catalogue shows four lines, £40 to £270, only Beauty marked available, as of 4 September 2026
2025
4
£40.00 to £250.00
£137.00
2024
4
£40.00 to £250.00
£137.00
2023
4
£40.00 to £250.00
£107.50
2022
4
£40.00 to £250.00
£132.50
2019 to 2021
Packshots on file, no verified price for these seasons
A season's median across several lines and a single line's price aren't the same measurement. Figures for 2022 to 2025 come from full exports of our own live database, taken each season; a separate note kept by the team in 2022 recorded one calendar at £250, matching the top of that season's range.
From the 2019 navy box to the green facade, in photos
201920222023
Box photography from our own archive at adventcalendar.co.uk, the oldest of the three dating to 2019.
Reception
What reviewers actually say, and how fast it sells out
In one sentence
Reviewers call the Beauty calendar Harrods' most generous yet and rate it highly on brand mix, with one honest reservation about how 'full-size' some items really are; shoppers' main problem is simply getting hold of one before it sells out.
The Independent's IndyBest desk gave the 2026 Beauty calendar 4.5 out of 5, calling it comfortably Harrods' most generous beauty advent calendar to date in its review of the £270 edition. The reviewer, in her third year covering beauty advent calendars for the title, praised the mix of heritage names such as Augustinus Bader and newer brands such as Sync Beauty, while noting a genuine reservation alongside the praise: 'I'd still take any "full-size" claims with a pinch of salt'. Separately, Harper's Bazaar UK headlined its own look at the calendar 'the most luxurious of the year', in a piece updated on 1 September 2026.
The clearest sign of demand is how quickly stock has gone. The Independent's own headline for its Beauty review reads 'The Harrods beauty advent calendars have started to sell out', and the same piece reports that pre-orders for the Fragrance calendar sold out within hours of opening through the Harrods app in early August, with further stock only expected once all four calendars are dispatched in September. That's not a discount story, it's a scarcity one, and it's worth knowing before deciding how early to buy.
Data · against the field
Three rivals sit close on price; one costs far less
We track the Harrods Beauty calendar against three other department-store beauty calendars in a similar price band, plus one high-street alternative at a fraction of the cost, all sold in the UK.
Five beauty advent calendars compared: price, value and who each one suits
Calendar
Price
What's inside
Best for
Harrods Beauty Advent Calendar
£270
32 or 34 products depending on the source, 21 full-size either way; valued at £1,600 in our own catalogue
High-street beauty edit, valued at £460 in our own catalogue
Trying the format without department-store money
Each line in this table is a real product from our own catalogue, its price and value drawn from that same listing. When a rival runs more than one calendar, we've kept the one priced nearest to Harrods Beauty and set the rest of its range aside.
None of the three department-store rivals undercuts Harrods by more than £20, so choosing between them is mostly a question of which halls, and which brand mix, you'd rather shop from. Marks & Spencer is a different proposition entirely: at £195 less, it's the calendar for someone who wants the format without the department-store price tag, not a substitute for what's inside the Harrods box.
Data · price and promotions
Where and when to buy the Harrods advent calendar at the best price
As of 4 September 2026, only the Beauty calendar is marked available in our catalogue, with stock live from 10 September 2026 at £270. The Chocolate, Fragrance and Hair and Body calendars are still marked available soon, at £40, £225 and £99.
We haven't found a record of a Harrods advent calendar being discounted before launch. What the 2026 season has shown instead is scarcity: The Independent reported the Fragrance calendar's pre-orders selling out within hours in early August, and its own headline for the Beauty review states plainly that the calendars have started to sell out. If a specific line matters to you, particularly Fragrance, that points toward buying as soon as stock allows, instead of waiting for a lower price.
What jumped out putting this page together is how deliberately Harrods has built four different doors into the same building. £40 gets you a chocolate box with the Knightsbridge dome printed on the lid; £270 gets you the full 34-product beauty edit. That's not a brand selling one calendar at one price, it's a department store treating its calendar the way it treats its shop floor: several counters, several budgets, one roof.
The £270 price is £20 more than last year, and for once Harrods has actually explained why: two extra products and seven more full-size items than the 2025 edition, according to The Independent's review. I'd rather see a brand justify a rise with more stuff than just raise the number and hope nobody checks. I'm more sceptical of the £1,600 value figure sitting in our own catalogue than of the price rise itself: nobody I've read has seen Harrods publish a worth claim for 2025 or 2026, so I'd treat that number as an old one still doing the rounds, not this year's marketing.
My honest read: the Chocolate calendar at £40 is the one to buy if you just want a taste of the name without the commitment. The Beauty calendar is the one that earns its price, assuming you can get hold of it before it sells out. I wouldn't buy any of the four for someone who doesn't already like the idea of a big department-store gift; buy Fortnum & Mason instead if what they'd actually enjoy is tea and biscuits, not a face cream.
Mickael Boulley, founder
Frequently asked questions
What people actually ask us about the Harrods advent calendar
When does the Harrods advent calendar come out in 2026?
As of 4 September 2026, our catalogue marks the Beauty calendar available, with stock live from 10 September 2026 at £270. The Chocolate, Fragrance and Hair and Body calendars are still marked available soon; the Fragrance line shows a listed date of 20 August 2026, though its pre-orders had already opened and sold out once through the Harrods app, according to The Independent's review, with more stock expected once all four calendars are dispatched in September.
How much do the Harrods advent calendars cost in 2026?
The only line with a confirmed year-on-year change is Beauty, up £20 from its 2025 price of £250, its first rise in four seasons of our records. The cheapest calendar in the range hasn't moved: £40 has been our archive's lowest price every season since 2022, and that's still Chocolate's price today. We can't isolate a 2025-to-2026 change for Fragrance or Hair and Body on their own, since our season-by-season archive only records the four lines' combined price range, not each line individually.
What's the difference between the Harrods Beauty and Fragrance advent calendars?
The Beauty calendar is the largest and most expensive of the four, £270 for 32 or 34 products depending on the source (Harper's Bazaar counts 32, The Independent 34), 21 of them full-size in both counts, across skincare, make-up and haircare. The Fragrance calendar, at £225, is a narrower 12-day edit built around perfume, with seven full-size bottles and four scents made exclusively for Harrods in the 2026 line-up. Buy Beauty for range, Fragrance for scent specifically.
Mickael Boulley, founder of adventcalendar.co.uk. More than 500 advent calendars tested since 2018, 2.5 million readers a year and 42,000 newsletter subscribers across his advent calendar sites.
To provide the best experiences, we use technologies like cookies to store and/or access device information. Consenting to these technologies will allow us to process data such as browsing behaviour or unique IDs on this site. Not consenting or withdrawing consent, may adversely affect certain features and functions.
Functional
Always active
The technical storage or access is strictly necessary for the legitimate purpose of enabling the use of a specific service explicitly requested by the subscriber or user, or for the sole purpose of carrying out the transmission of a communication over an electronic communications network.
Preferences
The technical storage or access is necessary for the legitimate purpose of storing preferences that are not requested by the subscriber or user.
Statistics
The technical storage or access that is used exclusively for statistical purposes.The technical storage or access that is used exclusively for anonymous statistical purposes. Without a subpoena, voluntary compliance on the part of your Internet Service Provider, or additional records from a third party, information stored or retrieved for this purpose alone cannot usually be used to identify you.
Marketing
The technical storage or access is required to create user profiles to send advertising, or to track the user on a website or across several websites for similar marketing purposes.
On our Advent Calendar Website, you can transparently view current prices and the real value to help you make more informed purchases.
Real Content Value: This is the sum of the retail prices of the products if purchased separately. When sizes differ from those sold in stores, the value is adjusted proportionally.
Discount Percentage: For discounted products, it is calculated based on the previous price.