John Lewis Candle Advent Calendar 2026 closed box on a white background
John Lewis Candle Advent Calendar

£99.00

See on John Lewis

John Lewis Candle Advent Calendar

£99.00

A 12-day candle advent calendar built from 12 scented pieces across eight fragrance houses: NEOM, Skandinavisk, Osmology, The White Company, Paddywax, Lily-flame, Voluspa and Stoneglow. The generous end is the pair of 110g Lily-flame mini tins; the signature is NEOM’s Perfect Night’s Sleep candle. No beauty, no chocolate, just scents, and this year the price fell to a lower tier than 2025. One for adults who already burn candles at home and want a run of new houses to try.

FREE delivery

on orders over £70

FREE delivery

on orders over £70

AI Summary

  • 12 scented candles one behind each of the 12 doors
  • Eight fragrance houses NEOM, Skandinavisk, Osmology (formerly Aery), The White Company, Paddywax, Lily-flame, Voluspa, Stoneglow
  • £99 in 2026, down from £120 in 2025, same 12-door format
  • Formats two Lily-flame mini tins at 110g, a 56g Paddywax tin, and two 9cl Stoneglow candles
  • Content value not disclosed by John Lewis; several pieces are mini or votive sizes with no standalone price

John Lewis Candle Advent Calendar 2026: twelve doors, eight fragrance houses, a lower price

The John Lewis Candle Advent Calendar 2026 is a 12-day home fragrance advent calendar built entirely from scented candles, with one scent behind each of its 12 doors. This year John Lewis has done something unusual: it has dropped the price. The 2025 edition launched at £120; the 2026 box sits at £99, a £21 cut on a format that normally creeps up.

What hasn’t changed is the pitch. This is a scented candle advent calendar for adults, aimed squarely at people who already light candles at home and want a run of new ones to try before the festive season peaks. There are no beauty products, no chocolate, no gimmicks: twelve scents, and that’s the whole proposition.

The John Lewis approach to a candle calendar

John Lewis has leaned into its own buying power here. Instead of building the box from one house’s range, it pulls 12 scented candles from eight different fragrance brands: NEOM, Skandinavisk, Osmology (the name Aery now trades under), The White Company, Paddywax, Lily-flame, Voluspa and Stoneglow. That spread is the point. You get a NEOM wellbeing candle next to a Skandinavisk Nordic scent next to a Paddywax printed tin, so the calendar works as a sampler across the candle market instead of a single-brand teaser.

What’s inside this candle advent calendar

Twelve scented candles, spread across soft and cosy (such as NEOM Perfect Night’s Sleep and Skandinavisk Hygge), fresh and woody (such as Skandinavisk Skog, Osmology Black Oak and Voluspa French Cade) and festive (the Lily-flame Snowfall and Merry Christmas mini tins). The largest formats are the two Lily-flame mini tins at 110g each; the smallest is the 56g Paddywax tulip tin, with two 9cl Stoneglow candles alongside. These are genuine burnable candles, not thimble-sized samples.

Total content value: not disclosed. John Lewis doesn’t put a figure on the box, and several of these scents are mini or votive sizes that the brands don’t sell individually, so there’s no honest way to total it up to the pound. Worth knowing before you compare it on value alone.

=> The full list of all 12 scents, door for door, is in the SPOILER tab.

How the 2026 edition compares to last year

The headline is the price: down from £120 to £99, year on year, for the same 12-door format. The line-up is genuinely new, not just reshuffled. In come The White Company and Paddywax, two houses that weren’t in the 2025 box, and Osmology replaces the Aery branding (same maker, new name). Skandinavisk Skog and the Lily-flame Merry Christmas tin carry over unchanged. Voluspa, NEOM and Stoneglow all stay in, but with different scents: NEOM’s sleep candle instead of its Christmas Wish and Happiness travel candles, Voluspa’s French Cade instead of Noble Fir, Stoneglow’s two 9cl candles instead of last year’s oil-plus-candle pairing. So: cheaper, broader on brands, and without the wellbeing oils that padded out 2025.

My view on the 2026 edition

What I like here is the honesty of the format. Twelve candles, eight houses, and a price that fell instead of rising. For anyone who burns candles anyway, that’s a cleaner proposition than a beauty box stuffed with sachets you’ll never finish, and the brand mix means you’re not stuck with one house’s signature for a fortnight.

Where I’d pause is the length and the value question. Twelve doors is half the usual 24, so the countdown is over before Christmas really arrives: this is a December warm-up, not a run to the big day. And because John Lewis doesn’t disclose a content value, and several pieces are votive or mini sizes with no standalone price, you can’t check whether £99 is a saving or a premium on buying the candles separately. With a multi-brand box like this, I’d call that a leap of faith on value, softened only by the fact the price came down.

Candle people will enjoy working through eight houses they might not have tried; anyone wanting a full 24-day countdown, or a clear worth-over-£X number to justify the spend, should look elsewhere.

Versions of this calendar:

John Lewis discount and delivery:

  • Discount code: no code is available at the time of writing.
  • Delivery: free standard UK delivery on orders over £70, so this calendar qualifies on its own.

Find all the advent calendars on offer here.

Release date of the John Lewis Candle Advent Calendar 2026

The 2026 edition is available now at johnlewis.com, sold and shipped directly by John Lewis. As with most John Lewis fragrance calendars, it tends to sell through before December, so it’s worth checking stock early instead of closer to the countdown.

You may also like…

ESPA Advent Calendar 2026 full-size skincare products with rose quartz gua sha ESPA Moments of Wellness Advent Calendar 2026 closed cream and gold box

ESPA

£190.00
library of scent advent calendar 2022 Candle library of scent advent calendar 2022 Candle

Library of Scent

£45.00
Acqua Di Parma Advent Calendar 2026 luxury fragrance advent calendar box on a coloured backdrop Acqua Di Parma Advent Calendar 2026 two-storey Grand Hotel box on a white background

Acqua Di Parma

£644.00
Baobab Collection Advent Calendar 2026 open box showing mini candles and care products Baobab Collection Advent Calendar 2026 book-shaped box closed with ribbon

Baobab Collection

£461.00
Molton Brown Advent Calendar 2026 open showing numbered drawers, candle, bath gel and festive treats Molton Brown Advent Calendar 2026 round marble-brown box tied with a copper ribbon bow

Molton Brown

£225.00
Jo Malone London Christmas Kist advent calendar with a selection of colognes and candles Jo Malone Advent Calendar 2026 closed cream Christmas Kist chest on a white background

Jo Malone London

£375.00
Dr. Vranjes Advent Calendar 2023 includes ragrances, handcrafted candles, and elegant ornaments. Presented in an elegant red box with gold designs. Dr. Vranjes Advent Calendar 2023 includes ragrances, handcrafted candles, and elegant ornaments. Presented in an elegant red box with gold designs.

Dr Vranjes Firenze

£400.00
Diptyque fragrance advent calendar 2026 with candles, eaux de parfum and body care. Diptyque Advent Calendar 2026 closed box, navy Enchanted Forest design with gold clasps.

Diptyque

£420.00
John Lewis Home Fragrance Advent Calendar 2024 John Lewis Home Fragrance Advent Calendar 2024

John Lewis Home Fragrance

£99.00

Questions & Answers

The John Lewis Candle Advent Calendar 2026 is an adults-only home fragrance calendar, aimed at anyone who already burns candles at home. There's no age restriction beyond the usual naked-flame common sense, so it's not a children's calendar. It suits candle lovers and homebodies who want to try new scents, and makes a tidy gift for a partner, parent or friend who enjoys a calm evening. People after a 24-day countdown, or a beauty or chocolate box, won't find it here.

Related Categories

Adult Advent Calendar
Beauty Advent Calendar
Candle Advent Calendar
Home and Lifestyle Advent Calendar
Women's Advent Calendar

The advent calendar newsletter

New 2026 releases and the best deals, straight to your inbox.

Price Information

On our Advent Calendar Website, you can transparently view current prices and the real value to help you make more informed purchases.

Real Content Value: This is the sum of the retail prices of the products if purchased separately. When sizes differ from those sold in stores, the value is adjusted proportionally.

Discount Percentage: For discounted products, it is calculated based on the previous price.

For further information, please contact us.